Stories
Some call it stories. Others call it a blog. But here you'll find nuggets of goodness to use and -- you guessed it -- SHARE!

30 Ways to GOLF fore a cause in the Omaha metro

Written by Katie Fourney    on May 7, 2019    in
It's time to dust off your golf clubs and load up your calendar with golf events in support of great causes. Gather your foursome for an enjoyable day on one of the many great golf courses throughout the Omaha metro. With each swing, you'll help a meaningful local organization raise the funds they need to do their work.

In order of date, here are 30 ways to golf for a cause in the Omaha metro this spring and summer:

Children’s Square U.S.A.
Chip in for Children Golf Tournament
Monday, May 13, 2019
Council Bluffs Country Club – Council Bluffs
 
Lutheran Service Corps
Golf Tournament
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Eagle Hills Golf Course – Papillion
 
Ronald McDonald House Charities in Omaha
RMHC Golf Tournament
Monday, May 20, 2019
The Players Club at Deer Creek – Omaha
 
Bethlehem House
Annual Charity Golf Scramble
Friday, May 31, 2019
Tiburon Golf Course - Omaha
 
League of Human Dignity Inc
Golf Tournament
Friday, May 31, 2019
Bent Tree Golf Course – Council Bluffs
 
Paralyzed Veterans of America Great Plains Chapter
Tee Off & Support Wheelchair Sports Golf Tournament
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Tiburon Golf Club - Omaha
 
Abide
2019 Golf Fundraiser
Monday, June 3, 2019
The Players Club at Deer Creek - Omaha
 
The Central High School Foundation
Golf Fore Eagles
Monday, June 3, 2019
Field Club of Omaha - Omaha
 
Omaha Home for Boys
2019 Omaha Home for Boys Golf Classic
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Tiburon Golf Club - Omaha
 
Outlook Nebraska
Tee It Up Fore Sight
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Indian Creek – Elkhorn
 
Crossroads of Western Iowa
8th Annual Golf Tournament
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bent Tree Golf Course – Council Bluffs
 
FITGirl, Inc
Union Pacific Ties Golf Tourney
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Eagle Hills Golf Course - Omaha
 
The Hope Center for Kids

17th Annual Hope Golf Classic
Monday, June 10, 2019
Champions Run – Omaha

Millard Public Schools Foundation
29th Annual Golf Tournament
Friday, June 14, 2019
Tiburon Golf Course – Omaha
 
CHI Health Foundation
Golf Tournament
Monday, June 17, 2019
The Players Club at Deer Creek - Omaha
 
Release Inc
The Bill Ellet Memorial Golf Classic
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Iron Horse Golf Club – Ashland
 
Westside Community Schools Foundation Inc
The Westside Open
Monday, June 24, 2019
The Players Club - Omaha
 
ALS  in the Heartland, Inc.
ALS Golf Classic
Friday, June 28, 2019
Tiburon Golf Club – Omaha
 
Fremont Area Habitat for Humanity

Charity Classic Golf Tournament
Friday, June 28, 2019
Fremont Golf Club – Fremont
 
Angels Among Us
Bland Cares Golf Outing
Monday, July 8, 2019
Champions Run - Omaha
 
Bellevue Public Schools Foundation
Golf Fundraiser
Friday, July 12, 2019
Platteview Country Club - Bellevue

Miller Memorial Golf Tournament
Miller Memorial Golf Tournament
Saturday, July 27, 2019                       
Eagle Hills Golf Course - Omaha
 
Partnership 4 Kids
Swing 4 Kids Golf Benefit
Monday, July 29, 2019
Tiburon Golf Club - Omaha
 
Lungs4Life Foundation Inc
Fairways Fore Airways Golf Scramble
Friday, August 2, 2019
Tiburon Golf Club – Omaha
 
Jennie Edmundson Foundation
Spirit of Courage
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Dodge Riverside Golf Club – Council Bluffs
 
QLI
QLI’s 15th Annual Golf Challenge
Monday, August 12, 2019
The Players Club at Deer Creek – Omaha
 
PGA REACH Nebraska
Nebraska Pro Am Fundraiser
Monday, August 19, 2019
Champions Run - Omaha
 
Methodist Hospital Foundation
Methodist Golf Classic
Tuesday, August 20, 2019            
Tiburon Golf Club – Omaha
 
Dads Appreciating Down Syndrome Inc
Annual Divots for Down Syndrome Golf Outing
Thursday, September 12, 2019
The Club at Indian Creek - Elkhorn
 
Heartland Family Service
26th Annual Safe Haven Golf Tournament
Monday, September 23, 2019
Eagle Hills Golf Course - Papillion