RISE

« Back to Nonprofit Search

Year Founded:
2016
Local Leader / Exec. Director:
Jeremy Bouman
Main Address:
3555 Farnam Street
Suite 209
Omaha, NE 68131

What We Do

Our inside/out model bridges incarceration to the community and considers all the critical steps in that journey.
We prepare and train people for each phase through intensive character development, employment readiness, job creation through entrepreneurship and case management. We transform people in the community by building awareness and empathy that leads to support and opportunity.

Interesting Info

We have graduated 231 individuals from our In-Prison program.
In the last two and a half years, we have brought over 400 community members into Nebraska Correctional Facilities.
The overall employment rate for graduates of our program is 89.29%.

Give Shop® Wish List

Volunteer Opportunities

Tecumseh Coaching Day - one day - Sept. 9, 2019
Repeats every day until Tue Sep 10 2019.
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 8:30am
Read more »
Omaha Correctional Center Deep Dive - Sept. 16, 2019
Repeats every week on Monday until Tue Sep 17 2019.
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 4:00pm
Read more »
Nebraska State Penitentiary Business Pitch Competition - Oct. 8, 2019
Repeats every week on Tuesday until Wed Oct 09 2019.
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 8:30am
Read more »
Omaha Correctional Center Business Pitch Competition- Oct. 22, 2019
Repeats every week on Tuesday until Wed Oct 23 2019.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 9:00am
Read more »
Tecumseh Deep Dive - Nov. 11, 2019
Repeats every week on Tuesday until Wed Nov 13 2019.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 3:15pm
Read more »
Tecumseh Business Pitch Competition and Graduation - one day - Dec. 9, 2019
Repeats every week on Monday until Tue Dec 10 2019.
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 8:30am
Read more »

Upcoming Events

We do not have any events scheduled at this time, but others do! Please search all events now.

Photos and Videos

< >