Habitat for Humanity of Omaha | SHARE Omaha

Habitat for Humanity of Omaha

« Back to Nonprofit Search

Year Founded:
1984
Local Leader / Exec. Director:
Amanda Brewer
Main Address:
1701 N 24th ST
Omaha, NE 68110
Habitat for Humanity ReStore (West)
10910 Emmet St
Omaha, NE 68164
Habitat for Humanity ReStore (South)
1003 S 24th ST
Omaha, NE 68108

What We Do

The pandemic has taught us just how much safe and reliable housing means. This year we received over 3,000 phone calls from people wanting to apply for our homeownership programs. The number of applicants in our service areas continues to rise year after year. In 2021, we had 53 homes purchased by new homeowners. We’ve also completed 153 home improvement projects, which helps preserve homes and anchor neighborhoods in communities across our 5-county service area. By giving today, you are laying a foundation for affordable housing in our community.

Interesting Info

85 new homes are being planned in Bluestem Prairie, a new development for empty nesters, families and multi-generational households.
Since 1984, we've partnered with more than 2,149 families and individuals through homeownership, home repair and neighborhood revitalization efforts.
Our service areas include Douglas, Sarpy, Burt, Cass and Washington Counties.

Give Shop® Wish List

Volunteer Opportunities

Habitat ReStore South Volunteer
Repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday until Fri Dec 23 2022 except on Thu May 19 2022, Mon May 30 2022, Mon Jun 20 2022, Mon Jul 04 2022, Mon Sep 05 2022, and Thu Nov 24 2022.
Monday, June 27th, 2022
Read more »
Habitat ReStore West Volunteer
Repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday until Fri Dec 23 2022 except on Thu May 19 2022, Mon May 30 2022, Mon Jun 20 2022, Mon Jul 04 2022, Mon Sep 05 2022, and Thu Nov 24 2022.
Saturday, June 25th, 2022
Read more »
Construction/Build Volunteer
Repeats every week on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday until Sun Dec 18 2022 except on Thu May 19 2022, Sat May 28 2022, Sat Jun 18 2022, Sat Jul 02 2022, Sat Sep 03 2022, Thu Nov 24 2022, Fri Nov 25 2022, Sat Nov 26 2022, and Sat Dec 17 2022.
Saturday, June 25th, 2022
Read more »
Accounting Assistant
Repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday until Sun Jul 31 2022 except on Thu May 19 2022.
Monday, June 27th, 2022
Read more »

Upcoming Events

Brew Haha September 8, 2022 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm Read more »

Photos and Videos