Outlook Nebraska

« Back to Nonprofit Search

Year Founded:
2000
Local Leader / Exec. Director:
Eric Stueckrath
Main Address:
4125 S 72nd St
Omaha, NE 68127

What We Do

Outlook Nebraska’s mission is to positively impact everyone who is blind or visually impaired. We help anyone dealing with vision loss find the resources they need, learn how to use technology to stay independent, find out about employment opportunities and stay active through recreation and cultural activities.
Outlook Nebraska produces and sells quality, sustainable janitorial paper products for government, commercial and industrial use.

Interesting Info

Severe vision loss affects more than 15,000 Omaha-area residents - more than triple the number of homeless in the metro area.
One in four Americans is at risk for severe vision loss everyday.
We’re the largest employer of the blind and visually impaired not just in Nebraska, but in a seven state region.

Give Shop® Wish List

Volunteer Opportunities

Event Sponsorship Solicitors
Repeats every day until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Monday, April 6, 2020 (All day)
Read more »
Silent Auction and Raffle Prize Solicitors
Repeats every day until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Monday, April 6, 2020 (All day)
Read more »
Silent Auction and Raffle Prize Pick-Up
Repeats every day until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Monday, April 6, 2020 (All day)
Read more »
Equipment Assistant at Local Theater Productions
Repeats every 2 weeks on Sunday and Saturday until Sun Nov 01 2020.
Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 1:00pm
Read more »
Ride Program Coordinator
Repeats every day until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 1:45pm
Read more »
Volunteer Coordinator
Repeats every day until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 1:45pm
Read more »
Digital Eyewear Demonstrator
Repeats on the second Thursday of the month until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 12:15pm
Read more »
Have a Moving Truck? Do Good with it!
Repeats every 2 weeks until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 10:00am
Read more »
Baseball Coaches, Players, Teams Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 9:00am Read more »
Vision Resource Fair Event Support Saturday, April 25, 2020 (All day) Read more »
Tandem Bike Captains
Repeats on the 1st of May, June, July, August, and September until Tue Sep 01 2020.
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 8:15am
Read more »
Experienced Fishers Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 9:00am Read more »
Tee It Up Fore Sight Golf Tournament Event Support Thursday, June 4, 2020 (All day) Read more »
Water Park Guide Saturday, August 29, 2020 - 10:00am Read more »
Ropes Course Guide Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 10:00am Read more »
Vision Beyond Sight Event Support Friday, October 23, 2020 - 4:30pm Read more »

Upcoming Events

Tee It Up Fore Sight June 4, 2020 -
10:30am to 6:00pm
Read more »
Vision Beyond Sight October 23, 2020 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Read more »

Photos and Videos